The Perdana Leadership Foundation started its programme calendar this year with the 26th Information Literacy Programme, organised here at the Perdana Leadership Foundation, Putrajaya on the 23rd February 2019. The programme was attended by more than 100 students and teachers from Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak, SMS Tuanku Jaafar, SMS Tuanku Munawir, SMS Perempuan Seremban, and Sekolah Menengah Agama Persekutuan Labu.

After having their breakfast, the students gather in our auditorium where our emcee officially welcomed them to the Foundation. Mr Adnan proceeded to give a short introduction and history of the Foundation. Our emcee, Mr Faridzuan continued afterwards by briefing the students about the programme’s schedule. The students were then divided into 10 groups and given their tasks; Website Quiz (individual) and Information Literacy (group).

For Website Quiz, each student was given a set of questions where the answers are available on our website. For their Information Literacy task, each group was given two different topic of questions; Malaysian History, and World Leaders. They would only need to answer one, and present their research findings via Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Prezi.

The presentation started after lunch, where the students were evaluated by a panel of judges consisting of Prof Syed Noh Ahmad, a Forensic Accounting Lecturer at UiTM; Mrs Ulfal Beghum Shahnaz, Deputy Director of National Library of Malaysia; and Mr Liew Peng Kwai, a former headmaster. In the end, however, there could only be one 1st place winner. And that title goes to Group 1 of Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak, which presented the topic of Margaret Thatcher, Britain’s former Prime Minister. With that, the Best Presenter goes to Muhammad Hazim Aisyoul Khorni of Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak.


Website Quiz
1.    Muhammad Azim Syazwan bin Mazlan, Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak
2.    Muhammad Akif bin Hashim, Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak
3.    Harits Haikal bin Azmi, Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak
4.    Siti Athirah binti Othman, SMS Tuanku Jaafar
5.    Sofiyah binti Mohd Misri, SMS Tuanku Jaafar
6.    Wan Ilyas bin Wan Hazwari, Sekolah Dato Abdul Razak
7.    Nur Ezyyati Nadira binti Zaillah, SMS Tuanku Jaafar
8.    Nur Jannah binti Mohd Alias, SMS Tuanku Jaafar
9.    Muhammad Syahmi Rahman bin Tajuddin, SMS Tuanku Jaafar
10.    Muhammad Nadzirul Hadi bin Norosid, SMS Tuanku Jaafar

Information Literacy: Group 1 (SDAR)

Group 1 members:
1.    Muhammad Hazim Aisyoul Khorni
2.    Muhammad Akif Bin Hashim
3.    Muhammad Azim Syazwan Bin Mazlan
4.    Danish Danial Bin Dahalan
5.    Nazirul Auf Bin Nekmat
6.    Wan Ilyas Bin Wan Hazwari
7.    Shahriman Bin Saidin
8.    Muhammad Danish Khayrin Bin Amir Arif
9.    Harits Haikal Bin Azmi
10.    Muhammad Aqif Iman Bin Mohd Zahir

Best Presenter: Muhammad Hazim Aisyoul Khorni