Home  |  Blog  |  PLM 24 WRITE UP


14TH JULY 2018

A couple of weeks into the 2nd half of the year, the Perdana Leadership Foundation held its 24th Information Programme, here at the Foundation. The programme, which was held on July 14th, was joined by more than 100 students and teachers from 5 different schools; Sekolah Sri Cempaka, Sekolah Sri Bestari, Sekolah Sri Utama, Sekolah Sri UCSI, and Sekolah Sri Acmar.

Eager to join the programme, students arrived as early as 7.30am. They had their much needed breakfast before the programme started at the Foundation’s auditorium. Ms Maizatul led the opening ceremony as the Emcee where she formally introduced the students to the history Perdana Leadership Foundation as well as briefing the programme’s agenda. Students were then divided into 10 groups, where each group was required to make a presentation on the given topic.  

After a few hours of brainstorming and preparing the presentations, the nervous students presented their works respectively to a panel of judges. Each group was allowed 10 minutes each; 7 minutes for the presentation, and 3 minutes for Q&A session. The topics of the presentations are all taken from their syllabus; Malayan Union, the formation of Malaysia, Reid Commission, history of Sabah and Sarawak, and many more.

After all was said and done, it was time to crown the winner. After giving much considerations and evaluations, it was Sekolah Sri Cempaka Cheras who won the Information Literacy category, and Wan Hajar Munirah bt Wan Zainuddin as the best presenter. Wan Hajar Munirah and her winning group presented (insert topic here). But it was a good day for everyone as each group brought home prizes, as well as bonus prizes for those who won the Website Quiz category.

The programme ended with a photo session with all 100-plus teachers and students at the main lobby.

1stPlace    : Cempaka Secondary School 2
2nd Place    : Sekolah Sri UCSI 2
3rd Place    : Cempaka Secondary School 1
4th Place    : Sekolah Sri Acmar 2
5th Place    : Sekolah Sri Bestari 2
6th Place    : Sekolah Sri UCSI 1
7th Place    : Sekolah Sri Bestari 1
8th Place    : Sekolah Sri Utama 2
9th Place    : Sekolah Sri Utama 1
10th Place    : Sekolah Sri Acmar 1

Wan Hajar Munirah bt Wan Zainuddin (Sekolah Seri Cempaka Cheras)

1.    Wong Carmen (Sri UCSI)
2.    Fatimah Balqis Mohd Fadir (Sekolah Sri Utama)
3.    Hadi Badrul Hisham (Sekolah Sri Cempaka)
4.    Eliyas Ahmad Lutpi (Sekolah Sri Bestari)
5.    Haditt Syahmi (Sekolah Sri Acmar)
6.    Syaza Farhanah (Sekolah Sri Cempaka)
7.    Nur Shasha Iliani Nor Halim (Sekolah Sri Acmar)
8.    Nur Diyanah Maidin (Sekolah Sri Cempaka)
9.    Syahirah Akma Ahmad Dasila (Sekolah Sri Acmar)
10.    Marissa Kay (Sekolah Sri Bestari)

During the programme, we interviewed students from all the schools and asked them about their aspiration and opinions on the programme, or about Malaysia. Click here to read their answers.