22ND JULY 2017

The morning of 22nd July 2017 was a very cheerful morning as the Perdana Leadership Foundation welcomed students and teachers from four different schools for the 21st Information Literacy Programme. The 85 plus students and teachers were from Sekolah Menengah Sains Banting, Selangor; Sekolah Menengah Sains Tuanku Munawir, Seremban; Sekolah Menengah Sains Tuanku Jaafar, Kuala Pilah; and Sekolah Menengah Sains Perempuan Seremban, Seremban.

Upon arrival, our guests were treated to breakfast at our banquet hall; a much-needed meal as the students would later draw on their mental energies for this programme! Our guests were very much excited with the surprise visit by our honorary president, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad who undoubtedly lit up the atmosphere. Before leaving, Tun Dr. Mahathir took photos with the lucky students and teachers.

The programme officially started with the morning opening ceremony conducted by the master of ceremony; Mr. Faridzuan. During the ceremony, Mr. Adnan was invited to give a brief introduction of the Perdana Leadership Foundation to the students and teachers. The students were then briefed by Puan Afza Rosmi on the two main activities of the day: Info Literacy (group) and Website Quiz (individual).

For Website Quiz, each student had to answer questions based on the information on our website. For Information Literacy, each group was given 3 hours to research the assignments given to them for presentation later on to the audience (and judges). Each group had 10 minutes to present, and 5 minutes for Question & Answer.

Our judges were Tuan Haji Muhammad Isa, Former Director of Institut Pendidikan Guru; Mr Marzuki Ahmad, Former Senior Manager of Petronas; and Ms Nurul Humaira Kamarulzaman of Perdana Leadership Foundation. After deliberations, the judges came up with the list of winners. Below is the list of the winners of the 21st Information Literacy Programme:

Website Quiz

1. Muhammad Ehsan Bin Mohd Azmi (SMS Tuanku Munawir)
2. Raja Faiz Iskandar Shah b. Raja Mazrul Kamarulzaman (SMS Tuanku Munawir)
3. Ihsan b. Hanifah Syukri (SMS Tuanku Munawir)
4. Has Hamezzakwan bin Hamid (SMS Banting)
5. Tengku Muhammad Faiz Bin Tengku Alias (SMS Tuanku Munawir)
6. Amirul Farid B, Amirullah (SMS Tuanku Munawir)

Information Literacy

1st – Group 7 – Negotiation for Independence (SMS Banting G2)
2nd – Group 6 – Formation of Malaysia (SMS Banting G1)
3rd – Group 3 – Vision 2020 (SMS T. Jaafar G1)
4th – Group 5 – New Economic Policy (SMS Perempuan Seremban G1)
5th – Group 2 – Malayan Emergency (SMS Perempuan Seremban G2)
6th – Group 8 – Secession of Singapore from Malaysia (SMS T.Jaafar G2)
7th – Group 1 – National Principles (SMS T. Munawir G2)
8th – Group 4 – Malayan Union (SMS T. Munawir G1)

Best Presenter: Muhammad Hafiz Bin. Rizal (Sek. Men. Sains Banting, Selangor)

Congratulations to all our winners. May this success be a stepping stone to a something bigger in the future.