The Downing Street Years

Author: Margaret Thatcher

Publisher: HarperCollins, 1993

ISBN: 0002550490

Call Number: 923.256 THA

This first volume of Margaret Thatcher’s memoirs encompasses the whole of her time as Prime Minister – the formation of her goals in the early 1980s, the Falklands, the General Election victories of 1983 and 1987 and, eventually, the circumstances of her fall from political power. She also gives frank accounts of her dealings with foreign statesmen and her own ministers.

 For more information on the book, you may go to our Library OPAC here.